Week 9 Exhibition

My week 9 exhibition piece included four  A3 photos which I selected from the large amount I had compiled of my products laid out in a shop. I displayed a variety of photos with different products in- including the ones I took at the beginning of this term where the messages were sewn on to show progression but also variety.

I then presented my manifesto next to the photos. I got the manifesto printed professionally on an A2 foam board. Originally I had it in an A3 frame which made it feel as though I was framing the manifesto and making it look like a photo alongside the others so that is why I got it done bigger. I had the badges in a jar next to the manifesto so people could buy one and take something away from the piece.

Group Criticism Feedback– It was suggested to me to present the manifesto in different ways such as transferred on to the wall, I quite like this idea but it will take awhile to order and put up. It is definitely an option for presenting my work next time.

It was also recommended that I take inspiration from Felix Gonzalez-Torres an artist who left stuff such as posters and sweets in the gallery space for the viewers to take away.

Leave a comment